Celebrate Space Day With a Virtual Field Trip to NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center

2015 is an exciting year for planetary exploration with a number of important NASA missions and significant discoveries. In celebration of Space Day, join NASA and Discovery Education live from NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center in Greenbelt, Maryland, to find out more about NASA’s missions, its cutting-edge discoveries, and why it is important for us to explore the solar system.

This 30-minute virtual field trip is appropriate for all grade levels and will take place on May 1, 2015, at 1 p.m. EDT.

Have a question to ask Goddard’s chief scientist? Dr. James Garvin will take part in the virtual field trip and answer questions from students. Submit your questions ahead of time, and they may get answered live on air!

For more information about the event and to register your class to attend, visit http://www.discoveryeducation.com/Live/of-the-people-space-day-2015.cfm.

Join the live discussion on Twitter @DiscoveryEd with hashtag #OfThePeople.

Nathan Smith

Nathan Smith is Director of Technology for the College of Education and Human Services at Utah State University. In that role, he also directs The Adele & Dale Young Education Technology Center (The YETC) located in room 170 of the Education Building on Utah State University's Logan campus. The YETC is a combination student open­access computer facility, a K­12 curriculum materials library, a NASA Educator Resource Center for Utah, and a technology training center. Nathan served eight years (2004­2012) on the Board of Directors for the Utah Coalition for Education Technology (UCET) He was re­elected in 2014 to serve another two year term on the board. A former elementary school teacher, Nathan has taught students every age from young children to senior citizens. He has had the opportunity beginning in 2011 to train international high school teachers from all over the world about technology in education, through the U.S. State

Utah Coalition for Educational Technology Copyright © 2014-2020