Kick Off the Second Half of ‘A Year of Education on Station!’

Kick Off the Second Half of ‘A Year of Education on Station!’
 All Educators

On March 21, astronaut and former teacher Ricky Arnold, along with his crewmates Andrew Feustel and Oleg Artemyev, will launch to the space station where they will continue the second half of NASA’s “A Year of Education on Station.” The education community is invited to watch the launch during a special Facebook Live event at 12:44 p.m. CDT. You can also catch the launch as it streams live on the NASA website.

Want to meet the crew? Now is a great time to introduce your students to Ricky Arnold and the rest of the ISS Expedition 55 crew.Go for launch!

Find more ways to bring NASA into your classroom during NASA’s A Year of Education on Station, a celebration of an almost 12-month presence of a teacher on board the International Space Station.

Nathan Smith

Nathan Smith is Director of Technology for the College of Education and Human Services at Utah State University. In that role, he also directs The Adele & Dale Young Education Technology Center (The YETC) located in room 170 of the Education Building on Utah State University's Logan campus. The YETC is a combination student open­access computer facility, a K­12 curriculum materials library, a NASA Educator Resource Center for Utah, and a technology training center. Nathan served eight years (2004­2012) on the Board of Directors for the Utah Coalition for Education Technology (UCET) He was re­elected in 2014 to serve another two year term on the board. A former elementary school teacher, Nathan has taught students every age from young children to senior citizens. He has had the opportunity beginning in 2011 to train international high school teachers from all over the world about technology in education, through the U.S. State

Utah Coalition for Educational Technology Copyright © 2014-2020