Board Information

The UCET Board is an elected volunteer position. It involves a lot of work, but also a lot of fun.

It is important to know that running for the board involves a time commitment. Board members must attend a yearly 2 1/2 day conference planning retreat. The Board also holds a 2-hour monthly board meeting. Board members are expected to attend in person or via videoconference.

Each Board member organizes a certain aspect of the conference, (i.e. volunteers, registration, conference program, tech strands, web page, newsletter, Web 2.0, communication, conference give-aways, presenters, signs, vendors, videotaping, and much more). Board members must complete their part so that the conference runs smoothly. Sometimes that involves many extra hours, especially in the weeks and days prior to the UCET Conference.

The UCET Board is made up of members with rich experiences from all areas of educational technology. Board members have lots of laughs and rewarding experiences together and often form lifelong friendships. We would love to have you run for the UCET board and join a dedicated group of teachers, network specialists, and educational technology professionals who put on the yearly UCET conference.

If you have questions about running for the Board, email the President-Elect Kiera Beddes at kiera.beddes@ucet.org.

Board Members

Elected Board Members


  • David Horan (Alpine)
  • Sallie Warnecke (Salt Lake)
  • Rebecca Campbell (Alpine)
  • Kelli Cannon (Jordan)


  • Brandon Harrison (CUES)
  • Carol Nef (Davis)
  • Ross Rogers (Jordan)
  • Michelle Jensen (Alpine)
vote box

Executive Committee

  • Matthew Winters (UEN) – President
  • Clint Stephens (SEDC) – President Emeritus
  • Kiera Beddes (Jordan) – President Elect
  • Tricia Jackson (Park City)  – Treasurer
  • Chris Haught (SEDC) – Secretary
  • Cody Plumhof (Washington) – Webmaster / Graphics / IT Specialist

Coalition Board Members

  • Rick Gaisford – Utah State Board of Education
  • Meghan Everette – Utah ASCD President

Appointed Board Members

  • Jared Covili (Jordan) – ISTE Representative / Past Presidents Liaison
  • Pam Turley (Nebo) – Advocacy Representative / Historian
  • Charles Hanosek (Nebo) – Partner Liaison
  • Jodi Sailor (Instructure) – Partner Representative
  • Krista Ruggles (UVU) – Higher Ed Representative
  • Kaley King (Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry) – Charter / Private School Representative
  • Stacey King (Utah Online) – Online Learning Representative

© UCET. All rights reserved.